Home » Homes » 50 ideas to create a cool Living Room!
Accessories Decorating Ideas Homes Trending Now

50 ideas to create a cool Living Room!

One of the first items of furniture you buy when moving to Singapore is a sofa.  The choice depends so much on the shape and size of your current living room, but you also have to think about how versatile it will be in the next home. The type of fabric and colour can relate to age of children or if you have pets.  Leather is great for children, easy to clean and lasts forever, but can get hot if you don’t have air con.  Are the covers removable?

Colour-wise, you might want to buy the rug for your living room first and then choose the sofa.  Floor-wise most places here are tiles, so you do need something on the floor. Next comes an arm chair or two and a side or coffee table that’s the right height and shape for your layout. Then you just need to soften and personalise with soft furnishings and accessories.

Big or small or whether you use it for entertaining or chilling in, you need to love your living room. Here are some ideas to get you started.

Sofas

Tables

Arm chairs

Finishing Touches

Directory

Arete Culture #06-01 Tan Boon Liat Building 315 Outram Road 9640 3829 | areteculture.com

Artful House #08-04 Tan Boon Liat Building 315 Outram Road 8112 6127 | artful-house.com

The Cinnamon Room #02-74 Jalan Merah Saga Block 43 The Worklofts@Chipbee Holland Village
9727 3051 | thecinnamonroom.com

Gallery 278 278 River Valley Road 6737 2322 | gallery278.com

House of AnLi #03-17 Tanglin Mall 163 Tanglin Road 6235 3851 | houseofanli.com

Just Anthony 379 Upper Paya Lebar Road 6283 4782 | justanthony.com

Kühl Home #08-01 Century Warehouse 100E Pasir Panjang Road 6878 0180 | kuhlhome.com

Locus Habitat #01-06 Midview City 18 Sin Ming Lane 6684 1685 | locushabitat.com 

Mountain Teak Furniture Gallery #07-02 Tan Boon Liat Building 315 Outram Road 6224 7176 | mountainteak.com

Originals #02-03 Sime Darby Centre 896 Dunearn Road 6471 9918 | originals.com.sg

Sound Decisions 1 Coleman Street #04-49/62 The Adelphi 6733 8227 | sounddecisions.com.sg

Tatty Marsh #02-07 Tanglin Mall 163 Tanglin Mall 6887 4225 | tattymarsh.com

Teak & Mahogany #07-02/03/04 Century Warehouse 100E Pasir Panjang Road 6273 8116 | teakandmahogany.com

WTP The Furniture Company 3 Kung Chong Road 6235 2760 | wtpstyle.com

 

Want even more inspiration? See our home decor section!

This article first appeared in the July 2017 edition of Expat Living. You can purchase a copy or subscribe so you never miss an issue!

 

Comments