Home » Living in Singapore » Living here » Who won? Expat Living Reader Awards 2016 results are in!
Living here Living in Singapore Things To Do

Who won? Expat Living Reader Awards 2016 results are in!

The Expat Living readers have spoken. Our recent Reader Awards Survey has discovered your favourite shops, restaurants, wine bars, gyms to work off that brunch, spa to pamper yourself, airline to escape to a well deserved holiday and more. See the results below, hopefully you’ll discover a new place to find that perfect sofa, entertain the kids, insure the car or contemplate art, so get reading.

HOME & SERVICES
 

Taylor B, winner of the furniture and homewares category 

Favourite Furniture and Homewares Store

1st PLACE Taylor B | https://taylorbdesign.com

2nd PLACE Originals | https://originals.com.sg

3rd PLACE Scanteak | https://www.scanteak.com.sg

4th PLACE BoConcept | https://www.boconcept.com

 

Favourite Carpet Dealer

1st PLACE The Orientalist Carpets | https://www.theorientalist.com

2nd PLACE The Rug Maker | https://www.therugmaker.com.sg

3rd PLACE Hassan’s Carpets | https://www.hassanscarpets.com

4th PLACE Hedger’s Carpet Gallery | https://www.hedgerscarpetgallery.com.sg
 

Andrea and Nikki from Design Intervention 

Favourite Interior Designer or Home Stylist

1st PLACE Design Intervention | https://designintervention.com.sg

2nd PLACE E&A Interiors | https://www.eandainteriors.com

3rd PLACE Make Room | https://make-room.net

4th PLACE Atelier Lane | https://www.atelierlane.com

 

Best Antiques Store

1st PLACE Fairprice Antique | https://www.fairpriceantique.com

2nd PLACE Woody Antique House |  https://www.woodyantique.com/index.aspx

3rd PLACE Just Anthony | https://www.justanthony.com

4th PLACE China Collection | https://www.chinacollection.com.sg

 

Best Home Services Company

1st PLACE A-Team Amahs & Cleaners | https://www.a-team.com.sg

2nd PLACE Comfy Homes | https://comfyhomes.com.sg

3rd PLACE Geek Team Asia | https://www.geekteam.asia

4th PLACE Mrs Sparkles 1998 | https://www.mrs­sparkles.com.sg

 

Best Finance and/or Insurance Company

1st PLACE Citibank Singapore | https://www.citibank.com.sg

2nd PLACE Expat Insurance | https://www.expatinsurance.com.sg

3rd PLACE MSIG Insurance | https://www.msig.com.sg

4th PLACE Aon Singapore | https://www.aon.com/singapore

 

FITNESS
 

Sky Pilates: First Place Preferred Yoga or Pilates Studio 

Preferred Yoga or Pilates Studio

1st Place Sky Pilates | https://skypilates.com

2nd PLACE Focus Pilates | https://www.focuspilates.com.sg

3rd PLACE PowerMoves Pilates | https://www.powermoves.com.sg

4th PLACE The Moving Body | https://www.themovingbodygroup.com

 

Favourite Fitness Provider or Personal Trainer

1st PLACE Ooberfit | https://www.ooberfit.com

2nd PLACE Gym n Tonic | https://www.gymntonic.com.sg

3rd PLACE Body Temple Lifestyle Consulting | https://www.bodytemple.com.sg

4th PLACE Ezfit | https://www.ezfit.sg

 

ARTS & LEISURE

 

Favourite Photography Studio

1st PLACE The Studio Loft | https://www.thestudioloft.com.sg

2nd PLACE Littleones Photography | https://www.littleonesphotography.com

3rd PLACE White Room Studio | https://whiteroomstudio.com.sg

4th PLACE Tomato Photo | https://www.tomato.sg
 

REDSEA Gallery, Dempsey Hill 

Favourite Art Gallery

1st PLACE REDSEA Gallery | https://www.redseagallery.com

2nd PLACE The Art Fellas | https://www.theartfellas.com

3rd PLACE Framing Angie | https://www.framingangie.com

4th PLACE Singapore Tyler Print Institute | https://www.stpi.com.sg

 

Preferred Kids Activities Provider

1st PLACE Centre Stage School of The Arts | https://centre-stage.com/home

2nd PLACE Camp Asia | https://www.campasia.asia

3rd PLACE The Little Gym of Singapore | https://www.thelittlegym.com.sg

4th PLACE Forest Adventure | https://forestadventure.com.sg

 

WINE & DINE

 

Favourite Champagne Brunch

1st PLACE Fullerton Bay Hotel | https://www.fullertonbayhotel.com

2nd PLACE Capella Singapore | https://www.capellahotels.com

3rd PLACE Grand Hyatt | https://singapore.grand.hyatt.com

4th PLACE The Fullerton Hotel | https://www.fullertonhotel.com

 

Favourite Wine Bar/Retailer

1st PLACE 1-Altitude | https://www.1-altitude.com

2nd PLACE LeVeL 33 | https://www.level33.com.sg

3rd PLACE Kinki | https://www.kinki.com.sg

4th PLACE Wine Culture | https://wineculture.com.sg

The winning view at the spectacular LeVel33 

Favourite Higher-end or Special Occasion Restaurant

1st PLACE LeVeL 33 | https://www.level33.com.sg

2nd PLACE Tamarind Hill | https://www.tamarindrestaurants.com

3rd PLACE Senso Ristorante & Bar | https://www.senso.sg

4th PLACE Flutes Restaurant & Bar | https://flutes.com.sg

 

Favourite Casual Eatery

1st PLACE Brewerkz | https://www.brewerkz.com

2nd PLACE Marmalade Pantry | https://themarmaladepantry.com.sg/city

3rd PLACE Coastes | https://www.coastes.com

4th PLACE Café Melba | https://www.cafemelba.com.sg

 

Favourite Afternoon Tea

1st PLACE Fullerton Bay Hotel | https://www.fullertonbayhotel.com

2nd PLACE Raffles Hotel | https://www.raffles.com/singapore

3rd PLACE The Fullerton Hotel | https://www.fullertonhotel.com

4th PLACE Capella Singapore | https://www.capellahotels.com/singapore

The Huber's Butchery meat and sausage counters add up to over 40 metres long 

Best Butcher

1st PLACE Huber’s Butchery | https://www.hubers.com.sg

2nd PLACE The Barbie Girls | https://www.thebarbiegirls.com

3rd PLACE Peter’s Butchery | https://petersbutchery.com.sg

4th PLACE The Cellar Door | https://www.thecellardoor.com.sg

 

Best Online Grocer

1st PLACE Redmart | https://redmart.com

2nd PLACE Honestbee | https://honestbee.com

3rd PLACE PurelyFresh | https://www.purelyfresh.com.sg

4th PLACE Le Petit Depot | https://www.lepetitdepot.com

 

Favourite Food Delivery Service

1st PLACE Foodpanda | https://www.foodpanda.sg

2nd PLACE Deliveroo | https://deliveroo.com.sg

 

TRAVEL

 

Best Airline

1st PLACE Singapore Airlines | https://www.singaporeair.com

2nd PLACE Emirates Airlines | https://www.emirates.com

3rd PLACE British Airways | https://www.britishairways.com

4th PLACE Cathay Pacific | https://www.cathaypacific.com
 

A view of the swimming pool at ShangriLa Rasa Sentosa 

Favourite Hotel, Resort or Villa in Asia

1st PLACE Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa | https://www.shangri-la.com

2nd PLACE W Singapore Sentosa Cove | https://www.wsingaporesentosacove.com

3rd PLACE Banyan Tree Bintan Villa Resort | https://www.banyantree.com/en/ap-indonesia-bintan

4th PLACE Four Seasons Resort Bali, Jimbaran Bay | https://www.fourseasons.com/jimbaranbay

 

Best Travel Provider or Booking Website

1st PLACE Skyscanner.com.sg

2nd PLACE Zuji.com.sg

3rd PLACE Cheaptickets.sg

4th PLACE Flightcentre.com.sg

 

FASHION & BEAUTY

 

Favourite Women’s Fashion Provider

1st PLACE Banana Republic | https://bananarepublic.sg

2nd PLACE La Senza | https://www.lasenza.com

3rd PLACE Reebonz | https://www.reebonz.com.sg

4th PLACE White Ginger | https://www.white-ginger.com

 

Favourite Men’s Fashion Provider

1st PLACE The Bespoke Club | https://www.thebespokeclub.sg

2nd PLACE CYC The Custom Shop | https://cyccustomshop.wordpress.com

3rd PLACE Sam’s Custom Tailors | https://www.samscustomtailors.com.sg

4th PLACE Master Tailors | https://www.ammastertailor.com

 

Favourite Children’s Fashion Provider

1st PLACE Mothercare | https://www.mothercare.com.sg

2nd PLACE Elly | https://www.ellyloves.com

3rd PLACE Motherswork | https://www.motherswork.com.sg

4th PLACE The Children’s Showcase | https://www.facebook.com/thechildrensshowcase

 

Stones That Rock, your favourite jewellery retailer this year 

Favourite Jewellery & Accessories Retailer

1st PLACE Stones that Rock | https://stonesthatrock.com/

2nd PLACE LUSTRE Jewellery | https://www.shoplustre.com/

3rd PLACE Embrace Jewellery | https://embracejewellery.com/

4th PLACE Frey Wille | https://www.freywille.com

 

Best Spa

1st PLACE ESPA, Resorts World Sentosa | https://www.rwsentosa.com/Homepage/HotelsAndSpa/ESPA

2nd PLACE Away Spa, W Singapore Sentosa Cove | https://www.awayspasingapore.com/

3rd PLACE The Spa Artisan, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore | https://www.thespaartisan.com/

4th PLACE St Gregory Spa, Pan Pacific Singapore | https://stgregoryspa.com

 

Best Mani-Pedi Salon

1st PLACE Pink Parlour | https://www.pinkparlour.asia/sg

2nd PLACE The Nail Social | https://www.thenailsocial.co

3rd PLACE My Cozy Room | https://mycozyroom.com.sg

4th PLACE Le Petit Spa | https://www.lepetitspa.com.sg

 

Best Salon for a Massage or Facial

1st PLACE Le Petit Spa | https://www.lepetitspa.com.sg

2nd PLACE My Cozy Room | https://mycozyroom.com.sg

3rd PLACE Frangipani Wellness Spa | https://www.wellnessly.com

4th PLACE DRx Medispa | https://www.drx­group.com

 

Best Hair Salon

1st PLACE Toni & Guy | https://toniandguy.com

2nd PLACE The Expat Hair Studio | https://expathairstudio.com

3rd PLACE Kimage Salon | https://kimage.com.sg

4th PLACE Jeric Salon | https://jeric.sg

 

Best Aesthetics Clinic

1st PLACE Cutis Medical Laser Clinics | https://www.cutislaserclinics.com

2nd PLACE CSK® Premier Aesthetic & Surgery Clinic | https://www.clearskgroup.com

3rd PLACE The Body Firm | https://www.thebodyfirm.com.sg

4th PLACE The Aesthetics Centre | https://www.anitasoosay.com

 

Congratulations to all our winners, and thank you to all of our fantastic readers who voted this year! We are proud to be supporting local businesses, and to share our finds on all of these great vendors with you. For more information on service providers in Singapore, you can head to our Directory.

Comments